Makeup // Taking It All Off

After a long day or night with a full face of makeup, it’s easy to just want to pass out in bed and worry about your face in the morning.  But!  Properly removing makeup at the end of the day/night is an important part of having healthy skin.  To be fair, my makeup removal routine is pretty lazy.  I don’t even wash my face (I know, I know, terrible).  But!  It gets the make up off and works well for me!

image_1

Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes (I get mine in bulk from Sam’s Club) / Loreal Clean Artiste Waterproof and Long Wearing eye makeup remover (Target) / Thayer’s Rose Petal Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Formula (Drugstore.com) / Cotton rounds (any drugstore) / Now Solutions Vitamin E Cream (Swanson)

These Neutrogena Makeup Remover wipes are pretty amazing.  They get off pretty much all of my foundation and other face makeup and due a pretty good job with waterproof make up as well.  But sometimes my mascara can be quite a bit stubborn, and that’s when using the Loreal Clean Artiste eye makeup remover comes in handy.  It is oil-based which seems to make it easier to remove waterproof makeup compared to non-oil based eye makeup removers.  I moisten a cotton round and press it onto my eyelid and lashes (and brows) to saturate it with product and remove my eye makeup.  Once that’s done, I moisten another cotton round with the Thayer’s Rose Petal Witch Hazel, which is my all-time favorite toner/astringent, to further remove any excess makeup and refresh my skin.  Finally, I moisturize my skin with the Vitamin E Cream, which is a great nighttime moisturizer and has slowly been helping to fade my post-acne hyperpigmentation.

And that’s essentially it!  Do you ladies have a makeup removal routine?  If so, what do you do?  I’d love to hear about it and maybe even adjust my regimen to make it even better.

Until next time…

Love and God Bless,

– T

Follow T:

Instagram / Twitter / Google+ / YouTube

Enter the GIVEAWAY!

One thought on “Makeup // Taking It All Off

  1. I use baby wipes to remove my makeup before bed! You’re not alone with not washing your face with soap & water. 😊 After the wipes I will tone with Hick’s Witch Hazel, moisturize with Shea Moisture skin care and finally spritz with my DIY refreshing spray (purified water, lavender eo and pure glycerin). I’m not a daily makeup wearer but when I do it’s BB cream, mascara and lippie. I do go all out for Sunday mornings though but still only BB cream (me no like foundation). 😁 Blessings!
    http://www.cbclady.blogspot.com

Leave a comment