BEAUTY // My Daily Makeup Routine for Work

I never thought I’d ever be able to become one of those women that wore makeup to work every day, had her hair done, and outfit snatched on a regular consistent basis.  I just felt like it took too much time and work. And as a resident….time isn’t really something you have a whole lot of.

However……

I’m kinda becoming that chick.  A couple of months ago, I made the decision to really put serious effort into the way that I look for work. Because I know for sure that when I look good I feel great.  Plus, I want to always be the best representation of who I am and Whose I am, you know what I mean?

So with that, I started wearing makeup everyday and put together a 15-minute makeup routine (loosely…it can take anywhere from 10-15 minutes depending on the morning).

TONE, MOISTURIZE, & PREP 

First I start by toning my freshly washed face with The Body Shop’s Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner.  This toner has been a part of my regimen for the past year or so and it has definitely helped my acne-prone skin clear up quite a bit and lessen the breakouts.  Then I moisturize with Aveeno Clear Complexion Daily Moisturizer.  This moisturizer is so awesome.  It has great ingredients to help with complexion issues (including salicylic acid), and I love that this moisturizer has SPF 15 in it as well so it’s perfect for the summer time.  Then to help with oil control for this grease-ball I call a face, I apply a layer of Phillip’s Milk of Magnesia  (holy grail for oily girls!), followed by Becca Cosmetic’s Ever-Matte Poreless Primer (ALSO a MUST-HAVE for oily ladies who love wearing makeup and want that matte look all day).  Then right before applying my actual makeup products I spritz on my tried and true Skindinavia No More Shine Makeup Finish for Oily Skin.  Yup, once again, another holy grail product.

SPOT CONCEAL & EYES


Then I use my all-time favorite concealer, Amazing Cosmetics Amazing Concealer in the shade Warm Deep to spot-conceal my areas of post-acne hyperpigmentation.  Then I do my quick eye look using Stila’s Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner , which like, legitly stays on ALL DAY, and open up my eyes by coating my lashes with Loreal’s Telescopic Shocking Extensions Mascara.

BRIGHTEN, FOUNDATION, & BLUSH


I brighten up my under eye area by using Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in the shade Amdande and applying with a knock-off beauty-blender type sponge from Real Techniques.  Then using the awesome and super soft Precision Face brush from Bare Minerals, I apply the Bare Minerals Matte Foundation in the shade Golden Deep.  And shout out to my lovely Peds intern Alisha for putting me on to this foundation!  It literally helps my face stay matte ALL. DAY. LONG! In combination with the other products of course.  And does a pretty good job of matching my complexion as well.  AND it has SPF 15 so again, perfect for summer time.  I really love that this foundation has a wide array of shades as well because….after my upcoming beach trip I just may need to move up a shade…but I digress.  I follow that with a bit of blush on the cheeks using the e.l.f. Blush Brush.  My blush of choice on a daily basis is usually Milani  Fantastico Mauve.

LIPS


I finish off the look first with another spritz of the Skindinavia setting spray.  Then for my lips, I line them with MAC’s Chestnut Liplinerapply Kat Von D’s Studded Kiss Lipstick in Cathedral, and top it off with a gloss from Laura Mercier in the color Bare Beige (and shout out to my cousin Jonelle for putting me on to this gloss as well!)

And here’s the finished product!

I definitely think it makes a difference in how I feel about myself when I KNOW my face is BEAT for the GAWDS hunty! lol

Hope you enjoyed today’s post and have an awesome weekend loves!

Love and God Bless,

– T

Follow T:

Instagram / Twitter / Google+ / YouTube

Leave a Reply

