Music Monday: My Summer Playlist

Happy Monday guys!  It’s time for another Music Monday post and this week, I’m sharing my personal Summer Playlist.

These are songs that I seriously can’t get enough of and for various reasons will definitely remind me of summer 2013 for sure!

1. Sevyn Streeter – “I Like It”

2. Tamar Braxton – “The One”

3. Bruno Mars – “Treasure”

4. Justin Timberlake – “Mirrors”

5. Rihanna – “Loveeeee Song”

6. Ciara – “Body Party”

7. Kelly Rowland – “Gone”

8. Robin Thicke – “Blurred Lines”

9. Beyonce – “Grown Woman”

10. Jessie J – “Wild”

11. Macklemore ft. Ryan Lewis – “Can’t Hold Us”

12.  Daft Punk ft. Pharrel – “Get Lucky”

Whoo! I’m getting hype just listening to these songs again! lol.

What are your favorite songs of the summer this year?  Leave a comment down below and let me know so I can check them out!

Don’t forget to check out last week’s Music Monday post on The Twitter Mixtape and download your FREE copy by clicking HERE!

Enjoy your summer (with a soundtrack) 🙂

Love and God Bless,

– T


Music Monday: The Twitter Mixtape

Happy beginning of the work week all! Aren’t we all super excited for this Monday morning? *insert chirping crickets here* LOL

My vacation has come to an end and it’s back to work, but I definitely feel refreshed and re-energized to take care of the kiddos!  AND Summer isn’t over yet so every day off I get I’ll be enjoying with my loves.  And speaking of summer, this brings me to the topic of today’s post!

It’s been a while since I did a music post on the blog, but I’m reviving it now with “Music Monday” and what better way to start than with THIS project right here! I couldn’t let this project pass by without featuring it on the blog.

A few months ago, some of my Twitter friends announced that they wanted to put together a mixtape featuring independent artists/poets brought together though various social media outlets, specifically Twitter, to showcase up and coming talent and share it with the world.  And hence, “A Summer Experiment:  The Twitter Mixtape” was born.  Artists and material were solicited via Twitter, Tumblr, and other social media outlets and on August 1st, the mixtape dropped.  And when I tell you this 18-track collection of music and poetry absolutely blew my mind!  Listen.  The executive producers and artists DID that!



I could say so much about this project but I’ll keep it brief and just let the music speak for itself.  The talent on here is amazing and the night of the project release there was quite a big twitter buzz with #TheTwitterMixtape appearing on timelines everywhere.  I was especially excited because my cousin Stephen (@highrizebeatz on Twitter) and his crew were featured on the album (see Track 8 – Solstice) and they KILLED it!

There’s already talks of putting together a winter edition of The Twitter Mixtape and rumors of a live show (which I am ALL the way here for and would get my entire life…I’m just saying).

But enough of my rave review.  Check out the music for yourself below!

For more information on A Summer Experiment:  The Twitter Mixtape, click HERE, and for your FREE DOWNLOAD click HERE!  Thank me later 😉

Job well done guys and can’t wait for the winter edition!

Love and God Bless,

– T