LIFE // My Morning Routine

One of the things I have struggled with in the past is getting out of bed in the morning with enough time to actually prepare mentally, spiritually, or physically for the day that lies ahead.  Recently, one of my favorite life and style bloggers, Krystal over at The Feisty House shared her morning routine and that inspired me to really create my own and be consistent with it.  And when I tell you it’s been life changing thus far over the past 3-4 weeks….it’s amazing.

T’S MORNING ROUTINE

Morning routine
Source

5:15 AM ~ Wake up, Pray, Have Devotion

6:00 AM ~ Post Devotional Excerpt to Social Media

6:05 AM ~ Jogging (Outdoors or on Treadmill) – Sun/Tue/Thur

6:45 AM ~ Make Smoothie (if not grabbing breakfast at work)

7:00 AM ~ Shower & Get Ready for Work

7:45 AM ~ Leave for work (oh the luxury of living 8 minutes away from work….)

And because my internal clock has gotten used to waking up at 5:30 AM I’m waking up pretty close to that even on the weekends, which has really made for very productive Sabbath and Sunday mornings!  It’s pretty awesome.  Overall, sticking to my morning routine has made me a lot more productive, energized, and just….less stressed. And I thank God for that.

Do you guys have morning routines? Or even nighttime routines?  Feel free to share them by commenting down below! I’d love to hear how you start your day and unwind before bed.

As always, thanks so much for stopping by the blog.  I really appreciate all of your support.

Love and God Bless,

– T

Follow T:

Instagram / Twitter / Google+ / YouTube

Leave a Reply

