At-Home Spa Beau-T // Lip Care

I happen to really like my smile.  I think it’s one of my best features.  And while yes, caring for my teeth plays a major part into making that smile great (I can do a post on that later…), the frame around them is equally as important:  lips!

image

There’s nothing worse than dry crusty lips. NOTHING! Well…maybe getting a craving for Chik-Fil-A then realizing that it’s Sunday, which means you’re FOL (fresh outta luck).  Yeah that’s pretty bad too…

Have no fear though!  Today’s post is all about how I exfoliate, moisturize and treat my lips so that they can be pillow soft.

image

For a quick and no-fuss lip treatment, I usually go to the easy petroleum jelly and toothbrush method.  I apply a generous amount of the petroleum jelly to my lips then using a toothbrush (not the same one that I brush my teeth with though.  That’s kinda gross lol), I gently brush my lips to get rid of all of the dead skin.  Then I use a warm, damp washcloth to remove any excess petroleum jelly before applying my Maybelline Baby Lips lip balm.  I’ve been using this method for years and only recently decided to step my game up a little bit and try some other lip products I’d been hearing about.

image

I’ve heard great things about the fresh Sugar Lip Polish for quite some time but…it is a little pricey for me so I’d stayed away.  But one afternoon I found myself in Sephora (is it sad that I do this to de-stress after a long day at work?  I rarely actually buy anything when I do but….the fragrance and bright lights.  Hmmm…maybe this could be a good way to help with my SAD…*makes mental note for winter*), I saw that there was a gift set with the lip polish and like…3 other lip balms included and I was like…hmmm…you can never have too many lip balms!  So I picked it up and let me say this….it’s AMAZING!  But I really do feel like I could make something similar in my own kitchen with some finely granulated sugar and that trusty petroleum jelly.  But I do really like the product!  And the lip balms are all awesome as well!

I’ve also been hearing rave reviews about the Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask and the hype is REAL y’all!  It’s a super thick agave-based lip mask that you apply after exfoliating and moisturizing your lips and leave on overnight.  In the morning when you wake up, your lips are SUPER soft.  And a little goes a VERY long way so although this tube was pricey, I know it’ll last me several months.  Especially since I don’t use it more than once a week typically.  LOVE this product!

 And that’s it!  Let me know if you guys have tried any of these products and what you think.  AND feel free to share your lip-care tips in the comments below as well 🙂

Til next time…

Love and God Bless,

– T

Follow T:

Instagram / Twitter / Google+ / YouTube

Enter the GIVEAWAY!

Leave a Reply

