New Month | New Blog Theme | New Photoshoot!

Happy August everyone!!! Can you believe that we’re officially two-thirds of the way through the year? IN. SANE. 2014 has been going by waaay to fast.  And lots of changes have been going on.  At least for me personally….

And in the spirit of change and  the need for a little New-New, I decided that it was time to update the blog!  So welcome to the [slightly] new layout!  Let me know what you guys think 🙂

And with the new layout comes a new photoshoot!  Not too long ago, Mr. JusPose  spotted this vintage 60’s minivan and decided, hey, why not ask the [possible] owner if we could use it to do a shoot?  Mind you, I gave him major side eyes [in my head] and was kinda terrified of what this stranger would say or do to these two random black folk coming up to his door…(lol).  But luckily, Justin’s a giant and I’m super cute so we ended up with a fabulous shoot *insert Orbit Smile here* 😀   Check out the shots below!

cooltext1642141393

 IMG_69211

IMG_69291

IMG_69651

IMG_69691

 

IMG_69901

 

IMG_69941

 

IMG_70151

 

IMG_70441

IMG_69711

This is probably by far one of my most favorite shoots I’ve done thus far (listen to me…talking like I’m a legit model…lol).  I always have fun shooting with Justin and this was definitely….an adventure.  But I absolutely love the way the photos turned out!  Not sure when I’ll get the chance to do another shoot with him for the blog though so….enjoy this while you can! lol

In the meantime [in between time], take a look around the site and especially the ABOUT section.  Finally got around to writing a legit blog manifesto (shout out to Krystal over at The Feisty House for inspiring me to do this!) so that’s exciting 🙂

Let me know what you think of the shoot and the new changes to the blog!  Change is good.  And trust me…there’s LOTS of it coming.  I feel it in my bones!

Oh yeah…my vacation officially starts NOW! DMV + TDOT, See you soon! \(^_^)/

Love and God Bless,

– T

Follow T:

Instagram / Twitter / Google+ / YouTube

Enter the GIVEAWAY!

 

 

2 thoughts on “New Month | New Blog Theme | New Photoshoot!

Leave a Reply

