IGspiration // The Heart of Worship

image

I posted this picture on Instagram over the weekend and shared a testimony that is still being written…see below…

This picture right here is a visual testimony and here’s why. When I first moved to PA, I struggled with finding my place in serving and ministering in a new environment. In fact, I struggled with whether I wanted to be involved with ministry at all. Back in the DMV I was involved in pretty much EVERYTHING at my home church and had begun to feel very burned out. But over the past 2 years here in PA, I have been blessed to have the humbling privilege to serve musically…and sing many a new song unto the Lord as the amazing team and I usher the comgregation into a state of worship. Tonight I am reminded that God places you where He knows you can serve. There’s no use running or hiding. Embrace how and where you can be used by Him to reach others. He can always use you, no matter who or where you are. #NoteToSelf…. #HappySabbath 

I’m so glad that God has continued to allow me to serve Him even right where I am.  No matter where life takes me in the future (yeah…my life will definitely be changing in the next 6 months…Pray church…), I pray that I will never lose sight of who and whose I am and always possess a heart of worship.

Oh yeah….decided to share some notes with y’all… 🙂

Love and God Bless,

– T

Follow T:

Instagram / Twitter / Google+ / YouTube

Enter the GIVEAWAY!

 

Leave a Reply

