Dressed To A T // Feisty in Brooklyn

Ever since I saw Krystal over at The Feisty House wearing this gorgeous kimono style top, I’ve been on the lookout for something similar to add to my collection.  I absolutely LOVE Kimonos and I’m so thrilled that they’re making a serious comeback this Spring/Summer (dare I say even Fall) 2014 season!  Such a light and airy piece that can add the right amount of color and pizzazz to an otherwise plain outfit.
image

Took these shots while we did some grocery shopping in Brooklyn (and stopped for some ice cream!).  I was so excited to see mangoes AND QUENEP!!!

image

image

Dude….Do you know how LONG it has been since I had Quenep??? Last time I remember having any was….BEFORE 2001 when my family and I lived in St. Croix.  My life has now been refreshed and renewed by their presence in my life….and on my tastebuds lol.

wpid-wp-1402899156798.jpeg
wpid-wp-1402899243244.jpeg

Sunglasses –  H&M (similar HERE) / Floral Kimono – TJ Maxx (similar HERE, HERE, & HERE) / Blush tank – H&M / Black shorts – H&M (similar HERE) / Black sandal – TopShop (similar HERE)

Definitely had a great weekend in New York.  Can’t wait to come back and visit again soon!  Summer time is in full effect!

Until next time…

Love and God Bless,

– T

Follow T:

Instagram / Twitter / Google+ / YouTube

Leave a Reply

