POP UP POST // Guyana Day in NYC

This past weekend I got to spend some time with my family and old friends celebrating Guyana Day in Brooklyn, New York!  For those of you who may not know, Guyana Day is basically like SDA Campmeeting for Guyanese Adventists that live in the states.  Except inside and….a lot longer lol.  But it’s so much fun!

The church where the event took place is one that we’ve been going to for several years and it has THE most beautiful stained glass windows!
wpid-wp-1402891565740.jpeg

wpid-wp-1402891603550.jpeg

My sibs and I had lots of fun being cute and taking selfies in the beautiful BK streets (okay….I had most of the fun, they were not too amused by my paparazzi-ism…lol).

wpid-img_20140614_163659.jpg

I wore one of my favorite floral dresses and my favorite bold matte pink lip for the occasion and swept my Senegalese twists to the side for the day.

image
image
image

wpid-img_20140614_121409.jpg

Floral Dress – Ruche (similar HERE & HERE) / Coral pumps – Payless Shoe Source (similar HERE) / Blush clutch – H&M (similar HERE) / Lippie – MAC Lipstick in Flat Out Fabulous

It was definitely a great Sabbath!  I love being Guyanese.  We da BEST! lol

Until next time…

Love and God Bless,

– T

Follow T:

Instagram / Twitter / Google+ / YouTube

Leave a Reply

