POP UP POST // IGspiration: Trust God + Know Your Worth

Sooooo….figured I might as well just blog the entire week!  Aren’t you guys lucky! lol

Plus, I realized that although I’ve been consistently sharing inspirational quotes on Instagram, I hadn’t done and IGspiration post all month!  So at the very least, I’ve decided to make the IGspiration posts monthly, if not more frequent.  Yay! 🙂

If there’s anything that I have learned it’s the following:

1. Trust God

image

Oftentimes it’s so easy to doubt that God hears and is truly listening to our heart’s cry, especially when we REALLY seem to be going THROUGH.  But God has consistently shown me that He’s the Master Architect.  He has the blueprints to the masterpiece of a life that is mine.  All I really need to do, despite any glitches or technical difficulties, is trust Him and follow His leading.  His timing in my life has ALWAYS been perfect.  His plans have never led me astray.  I love and trust God and I’m not ashamed to say it.  And neither should you!

2. Know My Worth

image

Over the past several years, I have learned a lot about myself. And GROWN soooo much!  And one thing I’ve come to realize more and more is that I have REAL value!  I am WORTH something, not just to people around me but more importantly, God finds me worthy of His love.  Why? I couldn’t even tell you…lol.  But I am so grateful that He does!  Now I’ve never suffered with any serious self-confidence or self-esteem issues really (my parents did a VERY good job of affirming my siblings and me….and it doesn’t help that we’re just naturally awesome lol), but we all have insecurities.  And my worth has been challenged over the years.  Through certain career/professional setbacks or relationship struggles, my self-worth has been cracked….but NEVER shattered *INSERT PRAISE BREAK!*  Reminding myself of WHO I am and also WHOSE I am has been so so SO important in helping me to remain encouraged despite various trials throughout my life.  And YOU should never forget either of those things!

If you liked this little IGspirational round-up, definitely follow me on Instagram!  I love sharing these tidbits with you!  I really hope that by sharing, God can help me to uplift some of you right where and when you need it.

Love and God Bless,

– T

Follow T:

Instagram / Twitter / Google+ / YouTube

Leave a Reply

