POP UP POST // Out & About – #MondayFunday in G-Town

Two out of three of my younger siblings are out from school for the summer (yay!).  So when I was home this weekend, my younger sister Tanya (the one that looks just like me, in my humble opinion…lol) and I took to the Metro to peruse the streets of Georgetown, DC.  It was actually her request because she’d never been before, so I definitely obliged!  I LOVE the Georgetown area so so much, especially M Street where we spent our day.  Tons of places to shop, eat, and just enjoy a nice afternoon out.  If you’re from the DMV (and shoot, even if you’re not) you probably already know about the amazing Georgetown Cupcakes located there. It. Is. Everything….

wpid-wp-1402417546598.jpeg

wpid-img_20140609_114422.jpg

wpid-wp-1402417635654.jpeg

First we stopped at Pizzeria Paradiso to grab some lunch and shared a Margherita Pizza, which was AH-mazing!  I love traditional Italian style pizza and this spot did not disappoint at all (first time there too!)

wpid-wp-1402415605526.jpeg

wpid-wp-1402415623943.jpeg

wpid-wp-1402417574065.jpeg

wpid-img_20140609_124621.jpg

Later in the afternoon, we made our way to Olivia Macaron, as it was highly recommended by Mr. JusPose AND neither of us had ever had macarons before. I know I know, but when I say my life was CHANGED! Listen…macarons are a delectable treat and I thoroughly believe that this is what manna HAD to taste like. No one can convince me otherwise….lol.

wpid-wp-1402417586152.jpeg

wpid-wp-1402415812889.jpeg

We also did some very light shopping.  We’re both on strict-ish budgets (Tanya just finished her freshman year at college and is taking a summer class this month and I’m just trying to make it on this resident salary.  Balling we are not…lol).  And thankfully we both stayed within our budgets!  Despite the crafty wiles of J. Crew, TJ Maxx, H&M, and others…lol

wpid-img_20140609_134005.jpg

wpid-wp-1402415654463.jpeg

Top – Target (clearance rack)  / Tribal print shorts – Forver21 online sometime last year / Aviator Sunglasses – bought that day from H&M / Silver sandals – stolen from my youngest sister (lol)

Overall, it was definitely an AMAZING day spent with my little sissie 🙂  Can’t wait to do more fun stuff throughout this summer!

Until next time…

Love and God Bless,

– T

Follow T:

Instagram / Twitter / Google+ / YouTube

 

Leave a Reply

