Out & About // Capital Jazz Fest

Well I must say….I’m very proud of myself for sticking to my promise to go out more and enjoy life and soooo grateful to the people that have been helping me do that as well!

Over the weekend, I was able to attend my first music festival!!! I absolutely love music and Jazz is one of my favorite genres.  So having the opportunity to attend Capital Jazz Fest and hear and see some of my favorite artists (like Marcus Johnson, Keiko Matsui, Kem, the O’Jays, Faith Evans, Joe, and MORE) perform live on stage was AH. MAY. ZING!  Kem is such an AWESOME live performer!  I’d definitely love to go see him perform live again.  I absolutely LOVE his music! He’s pretty much the reason I wanted to attend the Jazz Fest so badly lol.

wpid-wp-1402397199187.jpeg

wpid-wp-1402397100300.jpeg

 

wpid-wp-1402397124146.jpeg

It was a REALLY hot day and I got an amazing tan!  But my feet look a little weird because the sandals I wore caused me to kinda get some weird tan lines but *shrug*, there’s more sun to bathe in for the rest of the summer!

wpid-wp-1402397272384.jpeg

wpid-wp-1402397146306.jpeg

wpid-wp-1402397249002.jpeg

 

I absolutely love this tribal print crop top!  I randomly found it one day while perusing the aisles of Target….surprise surprise lol.  It was on a random clearance rack and it immediately caught my eye and I knew I had to have it!  The possibilities with this bad boy and high waisted maxi skirts, high waisted pants/shorts, high waisted everythang! lol   I paired it with my favorite flared-out jacquard print mini skirt from Zara and my favorite black sandals from Top Shop (and….side note:  Ummm….how did no one tell me that there’s a Top Shop DC in the works?!?! I thought you were my people! lol)

It was such a great day!  Great food. Great music.  Great weather.  Great tan. And Great company 😉

Oh!  And I got my Senegalese Twists put in for the summer!  Bigger than the last time, but I love them!  And hopefully it won’t take so dreadfully long to take them out in two months…lol.  Can’t wait to have fun styling these twists and sharing updates on my hair with you guys…but more on that to come later.

Did you guys have a great weekend?  I hope so!  Now my work week begins so pray church! lol.

Until next time….

Love and God Bless!

– T

Follow T:

Instagram / Twitter / Google+ / YouTube

Leave a Reply

