Naturally T // Twist & Curl w/ Karen’s Body Beautiful, Camille Rose Naturals, & Oyin Handmade

One of my favorite (and easy) styles to do with my natural hair is the twist & curl.  It always turns out fab and lasts for the ENTIRE week, of course becoming less defined and a bit bigger/frizzier throughout the week (and at that point I get pretty creative with my use of bobby pins…or just put my hair up into my classic cinnabonish bun).

After I condition and cleanse my hair, I wrap my hair up in a towel for a few minutes and let the styling begin!

wpid-20140509_184604.jpg

I apply the Karen’s Body Beautiful Sweet Ambrosia Leave-In Conditioner (which smells heavenly, btw) all over my hair.  Then I use the Camille Rose Naturals Almond Jai Twisting Butter and top with Oyin Handmade’s Burnt Sugar Pomade (oh the smell of cupcakes in the morning…lol), apply to each section, and twist my hair up, securing the ends with these light pink perm rods that I purchased from Sally’s Beauty Supply.

wpid-20140509_225904.jpg

wpid-20140509_225936.jpg

Not sure how many twists I do but….yeah.  Then I allow my hair to air-dry for at least 6-8 hours or overnight while I sleep.  Then in the morning, I undo the twists, separate to the desired fulness and voila!

wpid-20140510_111605.jpg

wpid-20140510_111621.jpg

I really like this style because it really does last me most of the week.  When I did this style it took me from Sabbath through the next Friday when I washed my hair once again.

And to top it all off, Camille Rose Naturals featured me on their Instagram page!  How cool is that! 🙂

image Does this mean I’m Instagram famous?? Or nah? lol

Have you tried any of the products that I used to achieve this style? Purchased them all from my local Target in the DMV btw.  What are your go-to products and styles for your natural or transitioning hair?  I’d love to hear it and hopefully try out some new things soon….like those Beautiful Textures products.  There’s a product there that’s supposed to be good for wash-n-goes, and with most of my relaxed ends trimmed off, I think this summer I might try that out! We shall see…lol.

Until next time…

Love and God Bless,

– T

Follow T:

Instagram / Twitter / Google+ / YouTube

One thought on “Naturally T // Twist & Curl w/ Karen’s Body Beautiful, Camille Rose Naturals, & Oyin Handmade

  1. I see a lot of interesting content on your website. You have
    to spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot of time,
    there is a tool that creates unique, google friendly articles in couple of minutes, just search in google – laranita’s free content source

Leave a Reply

