Makeup // My Beat Face Products

image

You guys….I think I finally did it!  I found the PERFECT combination of products for a Beat Face foundation routine.  Yes, the journey has been rough. And at times, I felt like it would never end but I found it!  And of course I’m going to share with you guys!

2014-05-04 10.13.34

Most of these products are high-endish, but the biggest surprise for me has definitely been that I have FINALLY found an awesome drug store foundation that does EVERYTHANG I need!  But more on that in a few pics…lol.

Before I actually begin applying my makeup products, I start with a nice smooth base.  I definitely have very oily, acne-prone skin (as you all know) and this combination of products does an AMAZING job at combating the oil and mattifying my face.

image_2

Boots Expert Shine Control Lotion (Target) / Phillips Milk of Magnesia Plain/Unflavored (any drugstore) / CoverFX Mattifying Primer with Anti-Acne Treatment (Sephora)

After I cleanse and tone my face (more on my current facial skincare regimen in an upcoming post), I moisturize with the Boots Expert Shine Control Lotion, then shake up the bottle of Milk of Magnesia (VERY important step as the product separates in the bottle) and apply a few dots on my face and smooth in.  Finally I apply the CoverFX primer then move on to the make up products!

image_3

CoverGirl  Queen Collection All Day Flawless foundation in Spicy Brown (bought mine at Walmart) / NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Amdande (Sephora) / Amazing Cosmetics Amazing Concealer in Warm Deep (Sephora) / Laura Mercier Matte Translucent Smooth Focus Pressed Setting Powder Shine Control (Sephora)

I use the Amazing Cosmetics concealer to first cover up all of my hyperpigmented areas (which it does an AWESOME job at) and blend in with clean fingers, then I use my Sonia Kashuk Flat top multi-purpose brush to apply the CoverGirl foundation.  When I tell you this is by far THE BEST foundation I have ever used, I am not even exaggerating.  The coverage is flawless, the color matches my complexion flawlessly, it has flawless all day coverage…are you seeing the key word here? FLAWLESS!  It’s amazing!  AND I actually didn’t realize this until editing this post, but it also contains SPF so absolutely perfect protection for your skin when out in the sun.  I don’t even really HAVE to set my foundation with the Laura Mercier setting powder but me being paranoid about my oily skin, I always do.  And sometimes I’ll still use my Skindinavia No More Shine Makeup spray to set everything once completed.

And that’s it folks!  Of course, I then go on to apply my eye make up, fill in brows, apply highlighter and blush, and of course lip color.  But! Figured, that was WAY too much to include in this one post, but look out for posts on all of the above coming soon!

Hope you enjoyed this post and feel free to let me know what you think and if you’ve tried any of the products I mentioned.

Love and God Bless,

– T

Follow T:

Instagram / Twitter / Google+ / YouTube

Leave a Reply

