Out & About // Memorial Day @ National Harbor

Did you guys have a great Memorial Day weekend?  I sure did!  Back to work the graveyard shift for the rest of this week but still so happy that I was able to enjoy such a great weekend.

I spent my Memorial Day Monday with my prayer partners and very close friends Nat & Yatta (seen here on the blog before) catching up at the National Harbor.  I’m so so happy to have such great girlfriends (I’m really blessed to have quite a few!) that I can talk to freely about anything, celebrate everything, share one another’s burdens, and pray for each other.  That’s SUPER rare these days unfortunately and I’m SO grateful that God has blessed me with women like them 🙂

image

image

The National Harbor has definitely come up since I was last there!  Being there really just made me miss the DMV even more…*says silent prayer about Fellowship Match*

image

image

image

We had lunch at Redstone American Grill, which recently opened up its National Harbor location this spring.  The food, service, and setting were amazing and I would definitely recommend it to anyone that’s looking for good eats at the DMV area.  Honestly, there are tons of great restaurants at the National Harbor (Rosa Mexicano is another one of my favorites.  That Guac!  Yes LAWD!).

image

image

It was a really hot day (just the way I like it! Hehehe) so I wore one of my favorite dresses, this lightweight black and white polka dotted fit and flare mini-dress with an adorable sweetheart neckline.  My hair was slicked back into a tight low bun (mainly because my fresh press had been tainted by some moisture from the shower the day prior…lol) which was awesome for keeping my hair out of the way on this hot day.  I wore my favorite glossy red lipstick, MAC’s Deeply Adored from the limited edition Marilyn Monroe collection, and accessorized with cute black sandals that I got a few years ago from Topshop and my Phillip Lim for Target Crossbody faux leather bag.

image

image

All in all…I had an amazing day and weekend.  Sometimes, a little time with friends and spending time with family at home is exactly what you need to rejuvenate you for the next leg of your journey.

How did you spend your Memorial Day weekend?  I’d love to hear what fun stuff you did!  Leave your comments below 🙂

Until next time…

Love and God Bless,

– T

Follow T:

Instagram / Twitter / Google+ / YouTube

Leave a Reply

