Dressed To A T // Color Blocking for Renee’s Bridal Shower!

This past weekend I had the honor of attending my dear friend Renee’s bridal shower!  I met Renee when I moved to Allentown and she (along with another awesome friend, Kerene) has been SUCH a blessing in my life while I’ve been living out here.  They’ve let me crash at their homes on weekends, eat their food, and vent to them about how miserable I was sometimes (lol); we’ve watched movies together and shared lots of fun times.  I love these ladies so so much! (Shout out to Renee and Kerene!)  And even though getting married means she’s moving away (*insert super de duper sad face here*) I’m soooooo happy for Renee!  She definitely deserves all the happiness in the world, and I pray that she has the AWESOMEST wedding and marriage EVER! 🙂

Bridal Shower Collage

image_11

Kerene, Renee, and Me

At the shower, all the ladies got these ADORABLE plastic fake diamond engagement rings, and I thought that was SUCH a cute idea! I LOVED my little fake ring! I think it looks pretty good on that ring finger, don’t you? Hehehe (lol)

IMG_20140511_134827

My outfit of the day was inspired by a pair of joggers that I saw Krystal over at The Feisty House wear several months ago, and ever since that time, I’ve been on the hunt for an affordable alternative.  Lo and behold, on a recent mall trip (to pick up Renee’s bridal shower gift, actually lol), I wandered over to J. Crew, perused their sale section and a light from heaven shone upon this lovely teal version of the very same joggers!!! Not to mention they were on sale WITH an additional 40% off the sale price on top of that.  Originally $98, ya girl snatched them up for under $30.  Won’t HE do it?! LOL

I was actually inspired by Krystal’s color blocking that she used to style her joggers and a separate photo I saw by another fashionista on Instagram and went for the same color palette.

image_3

image_4

image_7

image

image_1

Coral embellished tank: Charlotte Russe (similar HERE) / Teal joggers: J. Crew / Nude strappy heels: Charlotte Russe (similar style HERE) / Rose Gold Watch: Target (similar HERE) /  Lips: MAC Rebel / Fingernail polish: NARS Nail Polish in Vertebra (limited edition purchased from Sephora last summer) Hair: Twist & Curl out (post on this coming soon!)

And full disclosure: I totally wore that plastic engagement ring ALL day on Sunday.  It’s so adorable!  As much as I’ve thought about getting married and what the wedding would be like, I’ve never thought about what I want my future engagement ring to look like….and honestly, I want it to look JUST like this one! lol.  White gold, simple band, nice sized stone: simple, classy, and elegant.  And now…we wait on God’s timing 🙂

I had such a great time celebrating with Renee and all of her lovely co-workers and friends!  I know the wedding is going to be AMAZING! (^_^)

Until next time…

Love and God Bless,

– T

Follow T:

Instagram / Twitter / Google+ / YouTube

Leave a Reply

