IGspiration // Live on Purpose

While I was on my blogging hiatus, one of my friends (s/o to Larwin if you’re reading!) mentioned that he really enjoyed and missed the snapshots of my daily devotionals that I would put on Instagram ever so often.  To be honest, I had really fallen off from doing my daily morning devotions and spending time with God.  I was so caught up with everything else in life that spending time with Him had no longer become a priority.  And that’s one of the many things I sought to work on over the past several months: getting back to my First Love and strengthening that relationship.

In the process, I do also want to continue encouraging those around me.  And for me, social media has become a great way to share daily devotionals, inspirational quotes, and passages of scripture that help to strengthen my faith.  Now that I’m back to blogging, I’m hoping to use this IGspiration (IG/Instagram Inspiration) series to hopefully help to encourage all of you, my readers, as well.

Here’s what uplifted my spirits this past week:
image

 

 

I have really been loving the Daughters of the King daily devotionals app on my smartphone.  Every single reading has been on point and on time.  Definitely check it out!

I love reading the book of Psalms.  Such an uplifting book written by a man that God Himself called a man after His own heart, despite the MANY screw-ups David made in His life.  My all time favorite passage of scripture is actually Psalm 121.  But earlier this week I was struck by the words of praise in Psalm 103: 1-5.  It spoke the words that my heart truly felt.

Have you guys heard of Elevation Church?  O. M. G!!! If you haven’t, you need to get your spiritual life and get familiar.  Pastor Steven Furtick is TRULY anointed and blessed with the gift of teaching God’s word in a way that all can not only understand but also apply on a personal level. This weekend, I listened to a sermon series that he did not too long ago titled “Consider the Source.”  When I tell you God spoke through him directly into my life and brought me to tears?  Listen…just download the Elevation App and be blessed.  Thank me later.

image

Sometimes we all need some encouragement and a reminder that greater things are yet to come.  That’s why I loved all three of these posts.

It can be soooo easy to get stuck on the mistakes of our past and think that they dictate our future.  But never forget that with faith in God, nothing is impossible.

Always believe that something wonderful is about to happen…(yup, I’m an optimist. Sorry, not sorry…lol)

I really hope that this series helps some of you out there to rebuild your relationship with your First Love as well 🙂

And follow me on Instagram for daily inspirational tidbits (and more)!

Until Tuesday!

Love and God Bless,

– T

Follow T:

Instagram / Twitter / Google+ / YouTube

Leave a Reply

