RiRi♥MAC Fall Collection Haul

Hey guys!  It’s the weekend!  And I’m heading home to the DMV!  Friends and fam, I cannot wait to see you all and celebrate with you!

BUT!  Before I do, just wanted to pop in and share with you what I got from the RiRi♥MAC Fall collection!  Yes, I was able to snag a few items from the online launch this past Monday (September 30th) and the line also came out in stores yesterday (October 3rd).  Pretty much everything is sold out online but hopefully in stores there are still some items available!

Check out the pics below to see what I got 🙂

image

image

I bought these eyebrow pencils for my sisters.  I’ve never been able to master the whole filling in your eyebrows with a pencil thing, but they sure have! lol  I asked them what they wanted from the collection and they said these items so I hope they like them! lol.

image

I got these two new lipsticks from the line because the nude color looked like it would be perfect against my skin tone and the “Talk That Talk” color looks like the perfect dark berry color for the fall and winter.  I’m actually planning to wear that lipstick to brunch with some of my ladies this weekend.  Stay tuned for that post soon!

image

Yup.  I got another RiRi Woo lipstick and the lip glass in the same name.  Yes I already have one  but this is literally my go-to red lipstick, and I’m sure I’m gonna need a replacement tube soon the way I use that there lipstick.  So basically, I got it as a back up for when the current tube is finished.  And the lip glass:  AMAZING!  Very opaque and shiny.  I haven’t been into lipgloss as of late…when I want color on my lips I stick to lipsticks, most of which are matte.  But this gloss…is everything.

image

Nope, this last product isn’t a RiRi♥MAC lipstick.  But MAC brought back the Viva Glam I lipstick that they developed with Ru Paul back in the day.  Now I haven’t been a big fan of the recent Viva Glam lipsticks (by Lady Gaga and Nicki Minaj), which are a bit more nude in color and look too pale and pasty on my skin tone.  But THIS deep burgundy red is definitely looking like it’s gonna be my go-to red for the fall and winter.  That’ll help me (hopefully) save up my RiRi Woo for the spring and summer months.

I have to say that the packaging for the RiRi♥MAC collection is beautiful.  Definitely a big reason why so many people wanted to get their hands on some of the products.  But the quality and colors of the lipsticks are also phenomenal.  I’m very happy with them 🙂

And what do you know, MAC announced that there will be a RiRi♥MAC Holiday collection coming out as well!  I’m pretty excited about it.  Not sure if I’ll actually purchase anything, but I’m looking forward to seeing what items are released.

Were you guys able to get anything from the RiRi♥MAC Fall collection? What were your favorite items?  Let me know down below!

Off to have what I hope to be a great weekend celebrating with family and friends in the DMV!  I’ll try to take some pics (at least outfit pics…pretty excited about what I’ll be wearing over the weekend).

Until then…

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

