Dressed To A T #63: 25th Birthday Part 1/ Sheer Leather -Leggings!

Hey guys!  So first of all, THANK YOU so much to everyone who wished me a happy birthday this past weekend and those who voted on which outfit I should wear on my birthday, which is being revealed in this post!

I was on call Friday night and it was insanely busy, so most of the day on Saturday was spent sleeping.  I know. Womp womp.  But after I woke up I was definitely able to celebrate and enjoy the evening.  The bf cooked dinner (and y’all know I love me some food!) and then we went to see Paula Patton’s newest movie “Baggage Claim” which was predictable, but super cute!  Lots of fine bruthahs for the women out there and lots of eye candy for the fellas as well.  And I just have to say, Jill Scott is FAHN!  Baby girl played that voluptuous vixen role DOWN!  Yes Lawd!  Definitely check out the movie and support Black films (^_^).

Now on to the outfit!

After a not so tight race….
image

The winner of the 25th Birthday Outfit is Option #2:  “Sheer Leather:  Leggings”!

DSCN3031

DSCN3024

image

image

DSCN3033

DSCN3037

DSCN3029

Sheer black blouse:  Forever21 / Faux Leather panel leggings – Charlotte Russe / Studded black suede & faux leather peeptoe booties – Dollhouse (found at Ross) / Matte red lip – MAC RiRi Woo

As you can see I tried out the butter LONDON nail polish line for the first time.  I’ve seen the line several times but never purchased because…well…each polish costs $15. Yah.  But This was literally the EXACT color that I had in mind to complement my outfit look.  I pretty much wanted a polish that looked like liquid copper on my nails.  So I splurged.  Plus it was my birthday so why not? (please Jesus be a fence around my bank account!)

I definitely had a great time celebrating my birthday this weekend.  And luckily the fun isn’t over!  I’ll be home in the DMV celebrating with my friends and family this weekend and of course I’ll be sharing my outfit with you guys as Part 2 of the 25th Birthday series!  And expect to see something a little different. Rapunzel status is the only hint I’ll give…lol.

Thanks for stopping by and thank you so much for continuing to stop by and support the blog!  I really appreciate it!

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

