3.1 Phillip Lim for Target Loot

Happy Hump Day everyone!

So as most of you have already heard by now, the 3.1 Phillip Lim for Target Collection was definitely a huge success and is pretty much sold out online.  Some local stores do still have some items in stock, but finding your size might be the challenge.

I was luckily able to get a few things in my size through some online shopping early Sunday morning followed by a trip to my local Target later that day just to see what the items looked like in real life.

image

I originally wasn’t planning on buying any of the bags from the collection, but this black crossbody bag was definitely something for which I’d been searching!  With the straps tucked in, it can be a chic satchel/clutch w/ a handle to further enhance a polished look (planning on wearing it that way to church this weekend).

Hopefully everything fits well!  I may end up returning the paper floral print shirtdress since by the time I ordered it, only Medium and up were available as far as sizes.  I figured I could wear it with a skinny black belt to cinch in the waist but…idk; depending on how it looks it may be going back lol.

This will probably be one of the last clothing hauls for this year for me.  Definitely on the path to being more financially responsible as mentioned in my recent reflections post.  Only big  purchases for me will be from the upcoming RiRi ❤ MAC collection and then MAYBE this pair of brown riding boots from H&M that I’ve had my eye on for the past month, since I’ve been on the hunt for a good pair for YEARS.  Other than that, my mantra will be SAVE, SAVE, SAVE, pay bills, buy groceries, return tithe, give offering, then SAVE, SAVE, SAVE some more!  I definitely have some financial goals set for myself so hopefully by God’s grace I can achieve them.  One paycheck at a time 🙂

Were you able to get any of the items you wanted from the #philliplimfortarget collabo?  I’d love to see what you chose so comment below!

Til next time,

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

