30 Days from 25: Reflections…

Y’all. I’m about to be 25 years old. In exactly 30 days, on September 28, 2013 I will be turning 25.  Two and a half decades. A quarter of a century. Halfway to fifty.  Five years away from thirty. Late. Twenties.

And I’m perfectly fine with that. lol  I am truly grateful for how far I’ve come and the successes I’ve had thus far in my life.  I can honestly say that I have GROWN sooooo much!!! Spiritually, emotionally, professionally.  I’m truly content.  Not complacent whatsoever, though.  I know that I have a ton of things to improve and I’ve started working towards those goals and have definitely been presenting them to God as well…

I want to be a better steward in several areas of my life, ESPECIALLY when it comes to time, finances, and health.

I want to continue to learn how to love others the way Christ loves me…

I want to be unselfish and more giving….

I want my new relationship to continue to grow and blossom so that we support and motivate each other to be better in every possible way…

I want to get married, have an awesome wedding, and be a wonderful wife and mother…

I want to continue to be a reliable daughter, sister, and friend…

I want to advocate for the wellbeing of adolescents, especially African American adolescent females and be a living example of what she can become….

I want to travel the world with loved ones, eat great food, see great sights, and shop 🙂

I want to organize medical mission trips to my home country, Guyana….

I want to buy a modest home with my future husband…

I want my home to be a place for young people who just need somewhere to escape from the world…or just eat Sabbath lunch…

I want to have 3-4 children…

I want to continue loving the path that God has created for me and continue to follow his leading for my life….

Nope. This isn’t a 30 before 30 list.  I’m not expecting to do all of these things before I turn 30 years old (most, but not all).

But yes, this is me rambling putting on paper some of my goals and objectives for life.  I definitely believe that when you write things down, speak them out loud, and present them to God, you’ll be surprised by how much you work to make them happen and things fall into place.

What do I want for my birthday?  Just for it to be a happy day filled with love and laughter.  I’ll be post-call (working Friday night and ending my shift the morning of my birthday) in the NICU, so I’ll definitely be spending the first half of it sleeping lol.  But as for physical things? *shrug* I won’t say I don’t want anything, cuz that would be a lie (lol).  I definitely don’t NEED anything though, that’s for sure.  But I’ll take what I can get lol.

I’m just praying that I make it through these next 30 days alive, by God’s grace, so that I can celebrate these 25 years of life that He’s given me.

Until then…

Love and God Bless,

– T

3 thoughts on “30 Days from 25: Reflections…

  1. I really like this. I came across your blog on google plus. My 25th birthday was the exact reason I started my blog and im happy to have found someone with the same sentiments! Seems like we have alot in common and also you’re a great writer which I inspire to be sooner than later! We need to K.I.T! 🙂

Leave a Reply

