My Favorite Shoe Style Of The Summer

Hey guys!  Even though I’m still out of the country enjoying my vacay (which has been AHmazing so far by the way!  Special post coming soon!), wanted to still put up a quick post for your reading pleasure 🙂

Have I ever told you guys how much I LIVE for the spring and summer??? Well if I haven’t, now you know 🙂 I’m a warm-climate baby by birth (I was born in Guyana) and lived in the USVI for quite a few years before moving to the northeast US with my family.  So winter time is always a struggle for me…but that’s a story for another post.  What this is really about, as the title states, is SHOES!

I’ve found myself really loving the ankle strap stiletto sandal trend this spring and summer.  Now, it’s not a new style by any means, but I’ve just found myself really gravitating towards this particular style as of late.  I definitely always love a good heel, I live for sandals/anything open toed, the ankle strap just makes me feel a little more…sturdy (? lol), and I adore the covered heel portion as opposed to the slingback style which always seems to hurt my ankles when I attempt to wear them.

Here are a few of my favorite styles that I’ve seen while surfing the internet periodically reading my favorite blogs and doing online/in-store window shopping:

image

1.  Zara Black Leather Sandals  // 2. Prabal Gurung for Target Ankle-Strap Pump in Apple Red  // 3. Sole Society Sheila open toe heel // 4.  Target Mossimo Vinta Ankle Strap Heels // 5. Chinese Laundry Women’s Lucky Charm Gold & Orange Sandals

What do you guys think about this shoe style?  What’s your favorite fashion trend so far this year?

Feel free to leave your comments below!

Thanks for stopping by the blog and I’ll see ya soon!

Love and God Bless,

– T

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Shoe Style Of The Summer

  1. Loving the minimalist heel trend right now! I got the a pair just like the Zara ones, but from Chinese Laundry for half the price! Love ’em!

    • Same here Jennifer! They’re perfect for any occasion and to jazz up any outfit. Glad you like em (and the post! lol) Thanks for commenting (^_^)

Leave a Reply

