Here Comes The…Wedding Guest (Finale): Auntie Estra & Uncle Lester

They say true love is timeless and knoweth no age (that last part I may have made up…but it’s true!)

(Cover) DSCN2724

This past weekend my family and I traveled to New York for my aunt’s wedding (as mentioned in yesterday’s post).  I am just soooooo happy that she’s found such a great, loving and caring man who is just right for her to lead and be the priest of her home!  When I tell you God’s timing is ALWAYS perfect, believe it!  No matter how long it takes, God will give you WHAT you need, JUST when you need it most.  Don’t get me to sharing testimonies….mercy!  I’m so happy for both of them and the amazingly beautiful blended family that now exists (no like seriously…3 fahn sons and a gorgeous teenage girl!  It’s kind of ridiculous how beautiful they all are…lol)

For this final wedding of my 2013 season, I wanted to of course do another pop of color but definitely something a bit more grown up and elegant.  My first dress was sexy and classy.  The second wedding guest dress was fun and flirty.  This time…Nordstram Rack really hooked me up!

image

image

DSCN2612

DSCN2625

DSCN2648

DSCN2613

Dress – Nordstrom Rack / Clutch – DSW / Shoes – Forever21 / Lipstick – MAC Deeply Adored (Marilyn Monroe collection)

I am so so so happy for my auntie and her hubby.  I pray that they continue to grow in love together for as long as they both shall live 🙂

Well, that wraps up the 2013 wedding season for me (at least to my knowledge…lol) and thus…we come to the ed of this HCTWG series…for now.  I’ve already been invited to THREE weddings next year!  So look forward to more wedding guest dress-up fun in 2014 🙂

Thanks SO MUCH for supporting this series and stopping by to check out the blog.  I had a lot of fun putting it together for sure.  I hope you stick around and see what else I have in store here on the blog!

Love and God Bless,

– T

One thought on “Here Comes The…Wedding Guest (Finale): Auntie Estra & Uncle Lester

Leave a Reply

