Dressed To A T #58: Neutral. Nude. New York.

How do we ever make it though Mondays??? lol. Hopefully this post helps brighten your day 🙂

This past weekend I went to New York with my family to celebrate the nuptials of one of my aunts and her boo!  But I’ll talk more about that in tomorrow’s HCTWG post (the final installment of the series!  Catch up on the first two parts before tomorrow’s post if you haven’t been following!)

While we were there, we did brave the blazing heat to attend church on Sabbath.  Y’all it was HOT! Summer is definitely in full swing!  I wore this super cute peplum tan/nude/beige dress that I actually bought in New York over this past Thanksgiving on my first shopping trip to Top Shop New York.  The dress was actually 2 sizes too big but it was on clearance and…from Top Shop soooo…clearly I didn’t care lol.  I finally got around to getting it taken in a few weeks ago and thought this was the perfect time to break it out and here was the result 🙂

image

DSCN2609

image

Dress – Top Shop / Shoes – Forever21 / Clutch – DSW / Belt – H&M / Fragrance – Burberry Summer (Sephora) / Lip color – NARS Matte “Train Bleu”

Thanks so much for stopping by today!  Look forward to sharing the final installment of the HCTWG series on the blog tomorrow so I’ll see you then!

Love and God Bless,

– T

One thought on “Dressed To A T #58: Neutral. Nude. New York.

Leave a Reply

