Dressed To A T #57: Styled by Jane

Hey hey hey!  How’s everyone doing today?  I’m so joyful and just…blessed and happy to be here (^_^)

Today’s blog post has a little story behind it.  I’ve mentioned my friend Jana here on the blog before, also affectionately known as “Jane”.  She has a FABULOUS fashion blog called “The Jane Tales” that I stalk daily; her personal style is so uniquely 100% her.  She’s definitely been an inspiration and very clutch whenever I have no idea what to wear or how to style certain items…which brings us to this past weekend.

I wanted to wear these Christian Siriano “Anna” Wedges (which I actually lusted after and purchased BECAUSE of a photo Jane posted on instagram a while back, ironically lol).  I absolutely ADORE them but…prior to this weekend, I had only worn them once…MAYBE twice.  WHAT was I really doing with my life? Nothing, that’s what.

So I took to the twitter streets and asked Jane to do a virtual styling session with me.  The convo went like this:
image

So I listened to Jana and put this outfit together!  With a little twist of T, of course.  And I LOVED it 🙂

image

DSCN2591

DSCN2586

DSCN2588

DSCN2592

DSCN2593

Semi-sheer cream blouse – borrowed from my little sister (similar HERE) / Navy blue eyelet lace A-line skirt – The Webster Miami at Target (some listed on eBay) / Christian Siriano “Anna” cutout wedge – Payless Shoe Source / Senegalese twists in high bun / MAC lipstick in Rebel

The shirt I wore (which I borrowed from my little sister, a fashionista in her own right, fyi) actually had slits at the shoulders.  Considering I was going to church and was already doing the most with the shoes, I didn’t want to give anyone a heart attack with peek-a-boo shoulders. So I enlisted the help of some safety pins and made this super cute gathered effect on the shoulders of the blouse.  Which…everyone thought was intentional and absolutely fabulous lol.  DIY for Jesus!

image

All in all, it was an AMAZING look!  Thanks so much Jana for hooking me up!  If you enjoyed this look and want to learn more about Jana’s personal style and what inspires her, check out her blog “The Jane Tales” and find out about her styling and other services (oh yeah girl, she does this for real!) for you or your brand.  You can follow her on Twitter, Instagram, and Vine all under the handle @BasedJane.  Follow and thank me later.

I had so much fun with this post!  I hope you did too 🙂 Until next time…

Love and God Bless,

– T

2 thoughts on “Dressed To A T #57: Styled by Jane

Leave a Reply

