Dressed To A T #56: Revenge Wears Prada / T Wears Mossimo

As you learned in my previous post today, I was fortunate enough to be able to attend one of Lauren Weisberger’s book signings on her tour for her new novel, Revenge Wears Prada, sequel to the New York Times bestseller, major motion picture, and pop culture phenomenon, The Devil Wears Prada (check out my post on the event for more information on my experience).

For the event, I wanted to dress in a smart yet fashionable way, fitting of the essence of the book and everything it stands for.  Now, I have nothing Prada or Prada-esque.  I’m definitely the definition of a fashionista on a budget.  So, I used what I had in my closet and here was the result 🙂

DSCN2470

DSCN2477

DSCN2472

DSCN2476

DSCN2471

Black Blazer – Express / White blouse with black polka dots – H&M / Tapered trousers – H&M / Colorblocked chunky peeptoe heels – Mossimo (Target) / Glasses (Frames) – Tony Morgan (America’s Best)

This is actually a remix to an outfit that I posted on the blog a couple years ago.  Isn’t it amazing how changing accessories, hair and make up can upgrade an outfit?  Oh the wonders of fashion….
I got lots of compliments on my shoes and Lauren Weisberger herself said that she liked my frames *faints*.

Oh, and I got Senegalese twists installed!  Probably noticed that from my event recap as well lol.  More details on that to come with a video about how I’m caring for my braids 🙂

But there’s more!  I had some time to film a “Getting Ready Video” before I went to the event.  Haven’t done one since I turned 23 (MERCY!) so this was fun to do!  Hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed making it 🙂

I definitely had a fun time attending the event, and I can’t WAIT to read the new book.

Thanks so much for stopping by the blog and continuing to share and support this little hobby of mine 🙂

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

