Dressed To A T #55: Monochromatic Minimalist…With A Twist

Guess who finally bought herself a tripod??? *ecstatically points to self!* LOL

Now I can really get back into blogging and doing OOTD posts like I’d really want to!  I just wish my camera was one that could be operated with a remote.  That running back and forth AND trying to get a good pose all in 10 seconds? Mercy! lol  Maybe a new fancy camera will be on my wishlist for my birthday/Christmas this year…but I digress.

I’ve always loved the simplicity of black and white.  So fresh. So clean. #Outkast

On this particular Sabbath, I actually wasn’t planning (the day before) to wear black and white at all.  BUT!  Then I saw this pair of lovely shoes at Target (where I convinced myself I was only going to grocery shop. Yeah. Right.)  I knew that I had to have them…and I had the perfect outfit with which to wear them….

Mossimo® Vinta Ankle Strap Heels – Black/White

I saw these shoes and my heart literally skipped a beat and I squealed aloud.  They were quite a deal for just under $30 and are very reminiscent of a similar style offered by Zara that I had my eye on, for less than half the price!

Here’s what these lovely specimens inspired!

DSCN2251

DSCN2233_2

DSCN2236

DSCN2237

DSCN2248

White button up – Zara / Black circle skirt – H&M / Wide band black belt – old dress from Dots / Shoes – Target

I loved the outcome.  And my hair was doing everything right  that day!  This transitioning thing has gone pretty well so far!  But that’s a story for another time.

Thanks for stopping by.  Feel free to leave your comments below and hope you enjoyed the post and had an awesome Memorial Day weekend!

Love and God Bless,

– T

4 thoughts on “Dressed To A T #55: Monochromatic Minimalist…With A Twist

Leave a Reply

