Ode to The Feisty House #39: Call Me “Jennifer”

This past Sabbath, my church Drama Ministry put on a drama production titled “The Ex-Communication of Sam Taylor”.  If you’re interested in getting more info about the play, you can click HERE.

You guys may not know but “acting” is one of my hidden talents (but umm…don’t expect to see me on broadway, tv, or movies because…my tightness is not at that level lol), and I was given the opportunity to be a part of this play and I had a great time with the role and with the entire process of putting this play together.

My character’s name was Jennifer, the personal ministries leader at the church who was hiding a secret and whose main MO was “saving souls for the kingdom”, point blank period.  So for her wardrobe (yes I really thought about this…lol) I wanted to make sure I conveyed that “no-nonsense” attitude but also put a touch of me in there as well. I wanted her to be modest yet stylish, to put it simply.  I was inspired by a look from the lovely Krystal over at The Feisty House who has the same skirt, but in a different color, and I placed my own spin on it by doing some color blocking 🙂

So, this is what “Jennifer” wore.

White cardigan – Target (Merona brand)
Black belt – From a dress I had a long time ago
Blue lace pencil skirt – River Island (Remember it from THIS POST?)
Black patent leather pumps – Steve Madden 

I absolutely adore this look!  I hope you guys like it too 🙂

Funny enough, my sisters and I all ended up wearing lace on Sabbath!  I promise you we didn’t plan it at all! lol. But we had to take a picture and of course i’m gonna share it with you guys on the blog! 🙂

Aren’t they adorable??? (^_^)

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

