Transitioning to Dr. T: Updates & The Apartment Hunt

Hey Guys!

So finally gonna take the time to update you guys on life and what’s been going on.

As many of you know, I was in medical school and recently SUCCESFULLY graduated with my M.D. and matched into a Pediatric Residency program aka, I have a JOB! To say the least, I am EXTREMELY happy and soooo grateful to God first and foremost and also to everyone that supported me though the ups and downs of med school.  It’s because of everyone and definitely blood, sweat, and tears (literally) that I’m able to even be here right now.

Now…don’t expect any details as to where I’m going etc., simply because…I value my safety and my life lol. I don’t know of any other way to put it! lol  I love sharing with you all but my security and privacy is also very important to me so things will be….vague lol.

But I did want to share with you bits and pieces of my transition as time goes on.  And part of that is the apartment hunt as I’ll be relocating from the DMV.  I went with my family to look at some places and the complex that I eventually settled on was PERFECT.  I really feel like it’s gonna be a great experience and a wonderful place to live 🙂   Check the pics below! (They’re not the exact apartment but similar floorplan, amenities, etc. My apartment will have a washer and dryer in the apartment [praise the Lord!] and a slightly bigger living room area, which isn’t really shown here anyway lol)

Walk-In Closet
Now y'all ALREADY know this was a major selling point for me! I literally squealed when I saw it, I promise! lol

Bathroom

Another little closet

Patio

KITCHEN!!!
I LOVE the fact that it's open so I can wash dishes/cook and look straight into my living room at my TV. Yesss! (^_^)

Ceiling fan

Gym in the clubhouse

I'm really not gonna have an excuse to not be working out...

None whatsoever...lol

Pool 🙂

Stay tuned for more updates coming soon (like the furniture and stuff I bought!)  And thanks to everyone for your support of the blog and for those that prayed for me throughout this journey as well.  Keep praying! It’s the close of one chapter but the beginning of a brand new one that I’m looking forward to experiencing 🙂

Until next time…

Love and God Bless,

– T

2 thoughts on “Transitioning to Dr. T: Updates & The Apartment Hunt

Leave a Reply

