Relaxer Update #3: APL???

Hey guys!  Finally getting around to doing this update.

February 17th ended my 16 week stretch and with each stretch period, it seems like it just gets easier and easier to do! I honestly didn’t realize it was almost time to relax until people started commenting on my new growth and I looked at my little time keeping thingy on my blog lol. I once again didn’t flat iron my hair very frequently BUT I’ve been slacking on some important hair techniques that could’ve gotten be better results.  Namely, moisturizing and sealing as well as making sure to hide my ends effectively.  I did do a lot of high bunning which was great because it meant that I’d just air dry my hair and call it a day!  I used little to no heat on my hair wchich was awesome.

As far as the update, I asked my mom to relax my hair with ORS Olive Oil Built-In Protection No Lye Relaxer System in Normal strength.  After I relaxed, washed, and DC’d my hair with the ORS Replenish pack, I applied my leave-ins and let my hair air dry almost completely; however…this time I decided to flat iron my hair simply because of laziness, which probably was NOT the best idea but my hair turned out really nice.  If you look at the pics in my recent Ode to The Feisty House posts, that was the day after, but here are a few quick pics for the lazy. lol

Now for the progress update. Let’s take a look back and see if I made it to APL or not…

March 25, 2011

July 8, 2011

October 28, 2011

And now for this leg of the journey…

February 17, 2012

*sigh* I mean…I guess. I’m sorry y’all I’m just not excited that I BARELY made it past APL!  And maybe it has to do with the fact that I hate my hair looking this flat (which isn’t the relaxer’s fault at all, but because I decided to wrap my hair after a few days of pin curling, which has become my holy grail technique). But I mean…*shrug*

Should I even count this as APL??? I kinda wanna go through another stretch cycle  before I do.  And this time really stick to my moisturizing and sealing…my DCs & PTs…and hiding my ends all to help me retain as much length as possible.

Now my next stretch is gonna be 14 weeks instead of 16 weeks, simply because of the way I want to wear my hair for a wedding I’m attending coming up at the beginning of June, so I’d like to relax the weekend before so….well yeah we’ll blog about that when the time comes lol.

But for now…that’s the progress.  I’ll see you guys on May 25th!  FULL APL!  I’m comin’ fo’ ya!

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

