35 Love Songs [for the VDay Cafe]

So over this upcoming weekend, my church youth group is putting on an event to celebrate Valentine’s Day and all things LOVE called.  “The Greatest of These is Love”.  It’s an Open Mic Nite and Cafe experience.  If you’re interested in coming or getting more info about the event, you can go HERE for all that.

We’re really trying to go all out and make this a great event for everyone that attends so it’s been a crazy preparation process but still fun all the same.  One of the things I was responsible for was putting together a list of songs that our guests/attendees could choose from to either request just to hear or to dedicate to a special someone. Could be a spouse, a boo, a potential boo, a bestie, friend, family, etc. Whatever!  It’s all LOVE! lol  I had some help from some of my FABULOUS twitter friends as well so that was definitely a plus.

So I figured I may as well share the list with you guys since V-Day is quickly approaching anyway and…I just like sharing with you guys.  I’ll be linking the songs/YouTube videos to each song on the list so you can check them out if you so desire.  If you just wanna check out the entire playlist that I made, you can click HERE!  Otherwise, you can take your pick from the list below. ENJOY!

35 LOVE SONGS [for the VDay Cafe]

1. Ain’t No Mountain High Enough – MarvinGaye & Tammi Terrell

2. Always & Forever – Heatwave

3. Angel of Mine – Monica

4. At Last – Etta James

5. Believe – Brian Courtney Wilson

6. Count On Me – Whitney Houston & CeCe Winans

7. Don’t Change – Musiq Soulchild

8. Endless Love – Diana Ross & Lionel Richie

9. First Love – Karina Pasian

10. Forever and For Always – Shania Twain

11. Have I Told You Lately? – Rod Stewart

12. I’ll Be There – The Jackson 5

13. I Just Called to Say I Love You – Stevie Wonder

14. I Promise (Wedding Song) – CeCe Winans

15. I Will Be Here – Steven Curtis Chapman

16. If This Isn’t Love – Jennifer Hudson

17. Is This Love – Bob Marley

18. L-O-V-E – Nat King Cole

19. Let’s Stay Together – Al Green

20. Love Natural – Frank McComb

21. Love is You – Chrisette Michele

22. My Girl – The Temptations

23. Refuge (When It’s cold Outside) – John Legend

24. Spend My Life with You – Eric Benet & Tamia

25. Stay With You – John Legend

26. Still – Gretchen Parlato

27. The One He Kept for Me – Maurette Brown-Clarke

28. The Way You Look Tonight – Tony Bennett

29. Three Times a Lady – The Commodores

30. Unforgettable – Nat King Cole

31. Wind Beneath My Wings – Bette Middler

32. With You – Chris Brown

33. Yes – Musiq Soulchild

34. You’re Still the One – Shania Twain

35. You Are the Sunshine of My Life – Stevie Wonder

I hope you all have a great weekend and an awesome Valentine’s Day when it comes 🙂

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

