A Call to Stand Apart: Day #9

My Prayer:  Dear Heavenly Father, I feel like this is such a weird time in my life…transition periods are always that way.  I know that within the next few months a lot of things will be changing in my life.  Almost all for the good, but that doesn’t make them any less difficult.  I pray that you will give me the strength, the knowledge, and the wisdom to help me and everyone involved to make it through this time successfully and in a way that will keep me walking in Your will and the path that you have set for me.  I claim that you will as long as I allow you too.  In Jesus name I pray… -Amen

What Blessed Me From Chapter 9:

This chapter focuses on the way that Jesus got Himself prepared to face the sacrifice that he was preparing to make on the cross…preparing to die.

– “Every human being desires sympathy in times of suffering. Jesus longed for sympathy too. In His time of ultimate agony, He came to His disciples for their comfort. He had always supported them in their troubles, and He longed to know they were praying for Him. He staggered over to the place where He had left them, only to find all three of them asleep […] Sorrowfully, Jesus turned aside to struggle on alone, and there He sweat drops of blood that fell to the ground to mingle with the dew (ACS, p. 47).” ~~ How disheartening this must have been in the midst of this literal life or death struggle!  To not even have some kind of support system when you’re going through your darkest hour can be devastating…even for the One who was both human and divine at once…

*Feel free to leave your thoughts below*

Next Reading:  Section 1, Chapter 10 – “Cruel Crucifixion” (p. 50-56)

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

