Ode to The Feisty House #29: Ode to Koos

As many of you may or may not know, I named this OOTD (Outfit Of The Day)/fashion series on my blog after a blog that I love oh so much, The Feisty House, because it inspired me to start this series in the first place.

Krystal (aka Koos), now the solo blogger of The Feisty House, is actually the one that sparked my Target/Merona cardigan obsession….*daydreams* (lol).  The first time I saw THIS POST and that polka dotted cardigan/button-up sweater, I fell in love.  I just HAD to have one of my own!  I found it on Target.com and the rest as they say…is history lol.  The number of Merona cardigans that know live in my closet, borders on ridiculous…but I’m okay with that! lol

The reason I say all of this is because the look in this post is almost an exact replica of Krystal’s look from that very post.  Kinda my little way of paying homage to the source of inspiration for this series on the blog.

FYI my hair is the result of a long and wide curlformer set with some faux bangs created with some long and narrow curlformers in the front of my hair (you can see my tutorial on how I curlform my hair in THIS POST).  I’m actually contemplating getting long bangs again…it’s been a while.  I LOOOVE the way it turned out!  Definitely a winning hair day 🙂

Ruffled sleeveless blouse – Forever21
Polka dot cardigan – Merona for Target
Black pencil skirt & belt – H&M
Polka dot tights – Macy’s
Booties – Yup….same ones from that random NY store (Anne Michelle brand)
Nails – Zoya Nail polish in Meadow (It’s an even MORE gorgeous color in person)
Hair – Long and Wide Curlformer set with faux bangs created with long and narrow curlformers in the front 

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

