2011 Bahamian Vacay Series Part 4: My First Junkanoo Experience

Hey guys!  So this is the last installment for my 2011 Bahamian Vacay Series!  I hope you all enjoyed the posts, pictures, and videos 🙂

On my last day in Freeport, my family and I got to go to Junkanoo, which I had never heard of before (lol). But! It’s pretty much a Caribbean Carnival at night time to kick off the new year.  It was fun and quite creative and I definitely enjoyed myself.

Check out the videos and pics below 🙂

For more info on Junkanoo, you can visit the official “What is Junkanoo” page by clicking HERE.

Thanks again for taking the time to share this vacation experience with me, and I hope this is just the first of many 🙂

Love and God Bless,

– T

One thought on “2011 Bahamian Vacay Series Part 4: My First Junkanoo Experience

Leave a Reply

