2011 Bahamian Vacay Series Part 1: The Beach & Other Fun Moments

First thing on my list when I got to Freeport:  DEFINITELY had to go to the beach!!!

But I’m getting ahead of myself…I’ll let the pics speak for themselves 🙂  And there will be lots and lots of pictures!

Snapped a shot upon our arrival at the Freeport Airport. I could feel the relaxation beginning already lol

View from our humble abode for the week...

And here's the pic of our actual humble abode 🙂

Found a bird's nest in one of the lamp posts!

BEACH DAY!

Had to capture the conch shells

Bahamian flag

Gettin' my feet wet...hehehe

Me and my cousin Jonelle 🙂

My post-beach-let-the-sun-dry-me-off face (???) lol

Post-Beach outing with the fam at Port Lucaya

Port Lucaya main square

Beautiful Christmas tree

Gettin' it in with the fam (I don't dance tho...lol)

Dinner at Zorba's. The ONE time we went out to eat. Caribbean families don't believe in eating out, I'm convinced. But that's okay because there's ALWAYS food cooking at home 😀

Mmmmmm (the Louisiana hot sauce on the table made it better though, real talk)

And that was just the first two days 🙂

Stay tuned for Part 2:  Queh Queh – A Taste of Guyanese Tradition!

Love and God Bless,

– T

One thought on “2011 Bahamian Vacay Series Part 1: The Beach & Other Fun Moments

Leave a Reply

