My Personal Goal/Theme/Mantra for 2012

Hey All!  Happy New Year!  I CANNOT believe it’s 2012!  And to be quite honest…It’s really freaking me out! lol

I woke up this morning in such a weird mood.  I’m still on vacay, but I woke up feeling all types of ways.  Feeling anxious, excited, nervous, happy, afraid, joyous, like I wanted to cry.  It’s just WEIRD.

And I realized that…I just really need to stop. And thank God.  And not just that…surrender everything that this new year may have in store to Him.  If there’s one thing my life on this earth has taught me so far it’s that with God, I can. Can what? Well that’s just it, the possibilities are endless.  So I just wanted to share with you guys two scriptures that I’ve adopted to guide me throughout this new year, to help me stay focused on Whose I am and what He wants me to do.

“I have no need to worry…because with God, I can”

Matthew 6:25-34 – “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes?  Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?  Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life? “And why do you worry about clothes? See how the flowers of the field grow. They do not labor or spin.  Yet I tell you that not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these.  If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, will he not much more clothe you—you of little faith?  So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’  For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them. But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.  Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

Philippians 4:12, 13 – I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want.  I can do all this through him who gives me strength.

I wish you all a blessed and prosperous 2012 and may God’s will be the guiding force in all you do 🙂

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

