Ode to The Feisty House #23: Spring into Fall on the Mad Men Tip

The weather was GORGEOUS this past Sabbath! High near 70s and all!  I had to take advantage of it and act like it was Spring, even though it clearly wasn’t lol. I had been waiting to wear one of my dresses from my Ruche Haul and I couldn’t wait any more….wanna see which one? Well first some suspense… Get ready for lots and LOTS of pics 😉

I was feeling very Mad Men inspired so I kinda went all out…lol.

Hair…

I achieved this look by doing a pin curl braid out with Miss Jessie’s Curly Meringue to give my hair some more texture (a method used by Koos over at The Feisty House).  Then I pinned my hair up and decorated it with these pearl detailed hair combs.

Make Up….

I used my Urban Decay 15th Anniversary Palette for my eyeshadow and on my lower lashline, I used a Sephora pencil liner I got in a free deluxe sample, in Silver Green.  Also, those are my real lashes…lol

The Look…

Dress – Ruche
Cardigan – Target (Merona of course! 🙂 )
Brown Belt – Charlotte Russe
Sheer nude pantyhose – Target (Hanes)
Fancy platform pumps – Charlotte Russe

Love and God Bless,

– T

One thought on “Ode to The Feisty House #23: Spring into Fall on the Mad Men Tip

Leave a Reply

