Ode to The Feisty House #22: Cheesecake

This weekend was sooo much fun! I was able to celebrate bdays with two of my girlfriends, one on Saturday and the other on Sunday and it was awesome :-).  I hope they enjoyed themselves and felt absolutely loved.

I wish I had taken a picture of my Saturday night outfit but…alas, I didn’t get the chance to do so *sad face*. But Sunday, we went to get our grub on at The Cheesecake Factory (YUM!) and had an awesome time chattin’ it up in the midst of the meal 🙂

I’ve been wanting to try the “shorts and tights in the wintertime” look for a minute but never felt I had the right pieces to complete the look….. So since I finally invested in some sheer black tights and actually had a pair of loose black shorts, I decided to give it a try! The shorts themselves were actually a little too long for the look, in my opinion, but I just cuffed em up once and the length was perfect 🙂

Black Blazer – Express (Yup! I am getting my money’s worth wearing this blazer!!! lol)
Patterned Button-up blouse – Forever21
Black Shorts – JC Penney (my mom bought em a while back actually)
Sheer Black tights – Target (Hanes Brand)
Booties – Charlotte Russe

Love and God Bless,

– T 

Leave a Reply

