Guyanese Pride!

This past Sabbath at church was International Day, which was basically a Sabbath dedicated to celebrating the diversity of the members of our church. We literally have almost every culture represented and I LOVE it!  It was soooo much fun 🙂

Some of you may not know, but I am originally from Georgetown, Guyana (that’s where I was born and lived til I was 7 years old).  So of course, I had to find some way to represent!  Figuring out how was the tricky part. Each church member was to incorporate either the colors of their national flag or their country’s traditional garb for church on Sabbath morning.  Well…that caused a dilemma, because my flag has 5 colors and I was STRUGGLING to figure out what to do.

So instead, I opted to incorporate in my outfit just the black, yellow and white (sorry no pics for that 😦 ) and went creative on my nails. What did I do???? I came up with a nail design of the flag! 🙂

Yes, it was pretty messy looking but I still LOVED it! lol

It actually wasn’t that hard to do, but…getting it neat was another story lol.  Maybe I’ll do a YouTube tutorial. What do you guys think? 🙂

Products used:

Red polish – Zoya in “Riley”
Black Polish – Kiss Nail Art Paint in “Black”
Yellow polish – Kiss Nail Art Paint in “Yellow”
White polish – Kiss Nail Art Paint in “White”
Green polish  – NYX girl nail polish in “Alaskan Wild”

Hope you enjoyed this post!

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

