Relaxer Update #2: Creeping to APL

Hey guys!  Time for a hair update!

So Oct. 28th ended my 16 week stretch and it seems like the time just FLEW by this time around!  I felt that my hair was a lot easier to manage even with all the new growth that was coming in.  I think what made it easier was the fact that I didn’t do a lot of manipulation when it came to styling.  I probably flat ironed my hair maybe 4 times during the stretch if even that much.  Most of the time when I washed my hair each week, I would air dry and put it in a bun, simply because it was easy and soooo not time consuming, and I’ve been quite busy with life over the past few months….

But anyways, on to the update.  I relaxed (well my mom relaxed my hair…I still don’t trust myself to do it lol) with ORS Olive Oil Built-In Protection No Lye Relaxer System in Normal strength; that kit is truly AMAZING.  I love everything that comes with it and I got absolutely no burns whatsoever, even though my scalp was itching like crazy for the past week and a half and I’m pretty sure I broke the cardinal rule of not scratching your scalp before a relaxer…smh.  But thankfully, I had no adverse effects with this relaxer.

After I relaxed, washed, and DC’d my hair, I applied my leave-ins and let my hair air dry almost completely (more like I fell asleep with  wet hair and woke up to really big air dried hair…smh). Then I used a new styling tool that I purchased recently:

REVLON QUICK STYLING HOT AIR KIT

I’m actually gonna be doing a more in-depth review of this product in an upcoming YouTube video.  But in short, I LOVED it! Cut my drying and styling time in half!  Here are some pics of the final results:

I’d say that looks like a success to me…but yeah, more details to come 🙂

Now let’s take a look at the progress!

THE PROGRESS

March 25, 2011

July 8, 2011

October 28, 2011

Yay! As you can see from this pic, I am grazing APL!  And this is AFTER the trim I got when I went BACK TO BLACK for my 23rd bday. I think that’s pretty awesome!  Hopefully by the time next relaxer comes I will have fully conquered APL and will be able to move on to the next milestone: BSL!

Time to embark on another 16 weeks!  See you guys around February 17th! 🙂

*DON’T FORGET TO:  1.  Click HERE to follow the blog and THEN 2.  ClickHERE to enter for the BIG Giveaway! *

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

