T-Money Version 2.0: Week 2 Recap

Definitely very proud of myself for staying on budget this week and even UNDERSPENDING!  And that was partially due to me staying home this weekend and not touching my fun fund, along with smart spending on food 🙂

As you can see, I overspent in one area, Necessities, which is because I had to replace some toiletries (face wash, conditioner, etc.) BUT I won’t have to buy any of those things for the rest of the month (at the least) so that should help out a LOT.

Also, I saved just about $60 last week which is AWESOME. What am I gonna do with those savings? Well, 1. Part of it will be going towards the “fun fund” for this upcoming weekend since I’m planning to do on my first beach trip for the summer; and 2. Shopping!/School stuff – I have my eyes on a few things from Alloy AND I need to invest in a stylish big bag that can hold my laptop (and case) and whatever’s in my purse. We’ll see how that goes in the recap for next week 🙂

Don’t forget to check out my girl Nat’s chronicle of her budget on her blog, A Blogged Confessional, and subscribe to her blog as well.

See you guys next week!

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

