Calvin Klein CK One Summer

Recently I picked up a new fragrance to try to replace my everyday perfume, Benefit Maybe Baby.  It’s literally about to be on its last spray.  So I made a trip to Macy’s and picked up this wonderful, and somewhat daring scent, at least for me.  And it is: 

CALVIN KLEIN CK ONE SUMMER

Top Notes:  Tangerine, Water fern, Melon

Heart Notes:  Lemon, Sea breeze accord, Yellow freesia, Verbena, Rhubarb

Base Notes:  Cedarwood, Skin Musk, Incense, Peach skin

This fragrance is a little bit different for me because it’s a little bit spicier than I’m used to but because of all the fruity/floral notes that are also intertwined, it’s makes this a good transition.  I do eventually want to branch out and try some other types of fragrances besides my traditional scents (examples of my faves can be seen HERE and HERE).  But at the end of the day it all comes down to body chemistry and what scent I really like.

I also have to say that this fragrance has some really good staying power.  It is an Eau de Toilette, which as many of my fragrance buffs out there know isn’t as potent as the Eau de Parfum which often means less staying power.  However, I was pleasantly surprised.  Especially when comparing them to my other fragrances that are Eau de Toilettes.  So I am very impressed with that.  So far so good!

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

