Testing Out a New Powder Foundation…

Hey guys!  I feel like I haven’t done a post in forever so just wanted to share something new that I’m trying out with you guys.  Since my skin has been getting a LOT better with my new prescription meds and updated skin reggie, I’ve been less inclined to really want heavy make up coverage.  My blemishes are really getting better, hardly any acne showing up these days unless there are aggravating factors, if you know what I mean.  The only two factors I’m battling against now are 1. oil and 2. my acne scars.  My Make Up Forever HD foundation is FABULOUS as far as coverage is concerned, but it’s definitely not perfect when it comes to my oily skin.  It doesn’t suck but…I’m still on the hunt for something more mattifying, especially now that it’s summer and oily season is in.  So I decided to purchase a powder foundation also by Make Up For Ever.

Clearly, that is not my color lol.  The shade that I got is 218/Chocolate, which is the darkest color, which kinda sucks because if it doesn’t work I have no other option in this line.  But I did get color matched in the store so hopefully it works out.

I will be giving this foundation a try this weekend (hopefully I can find  good technique that won’t have me looking cakey….that would not be the business) on its own.  And THEN the weekend after that I’ll try it as a setting powder over my HD foundation just to see if the combination of the two will do anything….. we shall see.  Maybe I’ll make a YouTube video reviewing my experience.  Stay tuned to see if that goes down!

Until then, hope you’re having a wonderful week so far!

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

