Nail Talk: Old Friend and a New Acquaintance

When I was at CVS to pick up my skincare stuff, I got distracted…by the nail polish aisle.  All the colors!  All the brands!  And then an old friend caught my eye.  Possibly one of the best top coats ever in life!  Fast drying, super shiny, pretty long wearing…what was I doin???  SMH.  But here’s the lovely product of which I am speaking.

Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

So glad to have it back in my collection.

I also was introduced to a new polish line, well kinda.  I’d seen reviews on the brand by one of the YouTube beauty gurus julieg713 (she’s awesome; love her vids) but i didn’t know it was sold in my local CVS.  I picked up one of their shades, seen below:

Essie Nail Color in Eternal Optimist

Essie Nail Color Eternal Optimist

A very nude color with some pop to it.  Can’t wait to try it and I’ll try to post pics when I do.

Until then…

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

