New Series: The Artist Spotlight

I’m really excited about this new series that I’m starting up on the blog.  If you’re a regular reader then you know how much I love music.  Although I’m not well-versed in the language of music, per se, I come from a fan’s perspective.  I know what sounds good to me and when I find something like that, I definitely want to share that with all of you.

With that being said, The Artist Spotlight will do just that.  In this series I will be showcasing and hopefully interviewing as much as possible,  probably on a monthly or bimonthly basis, those musicians that I consider to be up and coming in the music world.  What do I mean by up and coming?  Those musicians whose talent is undeniable and who are on the brink of taking the world by storm in no time but have not yet received the recognition that they may deserve, in my opinion.  So the whole purpose of this series will be to share with you, my readers and friends, these lovely and talented people so that you can be enriched by their talent and give them the support that they deserve. 

I am SUPER EXCITED about the very first post of this series, which will debut tomorrow!  Here’s a vid just to peak your interest 🙂

**CORRECTION:  The interview will be posted on Tuesday, April 12, 2011**

Now if YOU consider YOURSELF  an up and coming musician OR you know someone who is and would like to be featured right HERE to share some amazing talent with the world, send an email to:  t.artistspotlight@gmail.com
In the subject line you can put “FEATURE ME!”  I’m definitely looking forward to spreading good music to the world and I can’t wait to hear it all.  Don’t be shy!  Share your talent right here on The Artist Spotlight.  Shine.

So spread the word!  On your blogs, your Facebook pages, your Twitter!  Whatever! lol  Let’s help spread that GOOD music!

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

