End of the Stretch! ~ The Relaxer

Hey Guys!  So I made it!  Yay! 

The night before my relaxer I applied Castor Oil to my scalp and massaged it in; this time the brand was Home Health, pictured below.

I also applied coconut oil to my hair overnight and let it penetrate all night and all day before I went to get my hair done.  I went back to the Hair Cuttery to get my relaxer and I made sure to make an appointment with the same young lady that did my hair the first time I went because she did a great job.  You can see pics from that HERE

The relaxing process was successful BUT for the first time in a long time I definitely feel like I got some burns!  I know my natural ladies are like “SMH!  Girl it ain’t worth it!” lol.  And it probably isn’t but this is where I’m at for now 🙂  The relaxer she used was Mizani and now that I think about it, the last time I had that relaxer used on my hair was….2009?  And I definitely did get burns with it.  Soooo…yeah.  Hence the changes that will be made for this new upcoming challenge, about which you will ALL be enlightened in the VERY near future 🙂   Needless to say, I once again massaged my scalp with some castor oil, which calmed my scalp down quite a bit, and then moisturized my hair and semi-pin curled it for bed; I really didn’t want it to be flat or flippy just wanted to try to preserve the same style for Sabbath.

But on to the goods.  Here are pics of the final results!

Relaxed Hair after 18 Weeks of stretching

 

Ready for the next phase!  

Very soon I will be making a few slight changes to the layout/background/etc. of the blog.  I think it’s about that time.  NEW layout, NEW challenge, hopefully NEW things to share with you all; on that NEW NEW! lol  So stay tuned for that VERY DETAILED post and the upgrades to the blog.  And Here’s hoping that all of you will join me on the journey!

*DON’T FORGET TO:  1.  Click HERE to follow the blog and THEN 2.  Click HERE to enter for the BIG Giveaway once I reach 100 followers!*

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

