I Love Every Sabbath: Champaign Edition (2)

This Sabbath at Park Ave SDA was absolutely wonderful.  I really like the church.  I’m kinda upset at myself for not making it to Sabbath School but I was really tired…it was a long week.  BUT no excuses next week!  Getting it together!

PRAISE & WORSHIP:  Today, the Praise and Worship really ministered to me.  I wish I could find all of the songs on YouTube and post them but for those that I can’t find, I’ll post the lyrics that ministered the most to me.

1.  Take the World, but Give Me Jesus

Take the wold, but give me Jesus,
Sweetest comfort of my soul;
With my Savior watching o’er me,
I can sing, though billows roll.

Oh, the height and depth of mercy!
Oh, the length and breadth of love!
Oh, the fullness of redemption,
Pledge of endless life above

Take the wold, but give me Jesus;
In His cross my trust shall be,
Till, with clearer, brighter vision
Face to face my Lord I see.

Oh, the height and depth of mercy!
Oh, the length and breadth of love!
Oh, the fullness of redemption,
Pledge of endless life above

2.  Give Thanks…(YESSS!)  Listen HERE.

3.  I Give You Thanks (MM MM MM)

Thanks! Thanks! I give you thanks
For all you’ve done
I am so blessed, my soul is at rest
Oh Lord, I give you thanks.

4.  I Cast All My Cares Upon You.  Listen HERE

5.  I Love the Lord (Whitney SAAAAANG this song!  Listen HERE)

6.  Into My Heart.  Listen HERE.

SERMON:  “Pencils Down, Time is Up” – Favorite excerpts

– Let us not feel too confident that we are the only ones who can serve Him.  God can use anyone.  He sets up Kings and brings them right back down.

– The one who does the work, does the learning.

– (Referencing the story of Belshazzar and the writing on the wall…it ain’t just the name of a Destiny’s Child album y’all…get it together)
Daniel 5:25-28

25 “This is the inscription that was written:   MENE, MENE, TEKEL, PARSIN

 26 “Here is what these words mean:

   Mene[a]: God has numbered the days of your reign and brought it to an end.

 27Tekel[b]: You have been weighed on the scales and found wanting.

 28Peres[c]: Your kingdom is divided and given to the Medes and Persians.”

Is God tired of what He is seeing in YOUR life?

– Sometimes we get so caught up with the gift that we forget all about the GIVER.

– Are there persons around us that we have allowed to become snares to our lives? (MERCY!)

– Christ said that if you are ashamed of Him, He will be ashamed of you. (MERCYx2!)
Mark 8:38 – “If anyone is ashamed of me and my words in this adulterous and sinful generation, the Son of Man will be ashamed of them when he comes in his Father’s glory with the holy angels.”

HIT HOME:  Referencing the Scripture Reading Acts 5:2-11 (the story of Ananias and Sapphira) – This is a story of Stewardship; My personal refelction…Am I really being a good steward of the time that God has given to me?

– The time is coming when God will say, He that is righteous, let Him be righteous still.  Revelation 22:11 – “He that is unjust, let him be unjust still: and he which is filthy, let him be filthy still: and he that is righteous, let him be righteous still: and he that is holy, let him be holy still.”  In other words….Pencils down, Time is up.

I was thoroughly blessed today and it just reminded me just how much, only what we do for Christ will last….

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

