Urban Decay NAKED Palette! ~ Gunmetal Silver Smokey Eye

If you’re my friend on Facebook you probably already know that my Urban Decay Naked Palette came in yesterday (yaaaayyy! lol)  This thing really is selling out everywhere!  ULTA online no longer has it for the moment.  Sephora recently upped the price by like 5 bucks for a newer version that comes with an eyeshadow brush in place of the dual ended eyeliner.  It’s crazy!  And I’m like…come on now.  It’s a permanent item, they’re gonna keep makin it until people stop getting excited about it lol.  But hey, it is pretty awesome so I guess that’s the way it’s gonna be.

So far I’m very pleased with the quality of the shadows  and the colors are really nice.  Just to give you an “orientation” to the palette (even though I’m not sure why cuz it’s like…ALL OVER Youtube lol, but for the sake of completeness lol):

12 Eyeshadows, 0.05 oz each, the same size of an individual full-sized Urban Decay eyeshadow in:

– Virgin (nude satin)
 Sin (champagne shimmer)
– Naked (buff matte)
– Sidecar (beige sparkle)
Buck (brown matte)
– Half Baked (bronze)
– Smog (golden brown shimmer)
– Darkhorse (bronze-plum shimmer)
– Toasted (taupe-bronze)
– Hustle (mocha shimmer)
– Creep (near-black metallic)
– Gunmetal (dark grey metallic)

1 Dual Ended 24/7 Glide-on eyeliner pencil

– Zero (black)
– Whisky (brown)

0.13 oz Travel-size Eyeshadow Primer Potion

 

Just wanted to pretty much share with you guys the “look” that I attempted to put together (we all know I’m far from an expert lol.  Just experimenting and having fun 🙂 )  I primed my lids with my Urban Decay Eye Shadow Primer Potion in Eden (I have the full size of that; the palette actually came with a mini original formula of the primer).  The colors I used from the palette today were:

1.  Sidecar on the inner corner
2.  Gunmetal on the lid
3.  Darkhorse in the crease 
4. Creep  on the outer corner
5. Naked as the brow highlight

Yeah, I know, it’s a whole lot lol.  That’s the most I’ve done for a minute lol.  I also lined my top lash line with my Wet n Wild Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner in 886 (Black) then my bottom water line with the Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On eyeliner pencil in Zero (black).

And here are some pics of the final look I came up with:


Oh yeah, the only complaint I have with the palette is the fallout with the shimmery shadows but now that I know, it’s nothing that can’t be avoided in the future.  Hope you guys liked it!

*DON’T FORGET TO:  1.  Click HERE to follow the blog and THEN 2.  Click HERE to enter for the BIG Giveaway once I reach 100 followers!*

Until next time!

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

