First Mini-Haul of 2011!

Yaaay!  Online Shopping!  LOL

Don’t worry, I didn’t go crazy shopping online, but I got a few things (literally) from ULTA that I had been really peaking my interest and finally was able to get my hands on (and if you’re my friend on Facebook then you may have an idea).  So here we go!  🙂

1.  China Glaze Nail Polishes

So I’ve heard a bit about these nail polishes around the web.  And since ULTA was having a sale on them (and I needed to get up to $50 for free shipping…lol), I decided, what the hey, I’ll give them a try.  So I ordered these two really pretty shades.

China Glaze:  Innocence

It’s a really pretty nude/baby pink color that could be a pretty nice go-to shade for just any everyday wear to work.  It’s a really nice barely there nail color that isn’t distracting, in my opinion lol

China Glaze:  Emotion

Very pretty purplish-pink shimmery nail polish.  Similar to my Sally Hansen Diamond Strength Nail Polish in Royal Romance seen HERE, yet different in its own right.  Thought I’d give it a try 🙂

  

Now on to what I’m really excited about 🙂

#2.  Urban Decay Naked Palette

Now this I’ve heard SOOOO much about.  It’s gotten really great reviews on both Sephora.com (average rating of 4.9) and ULTA.com (average rating of 4.8) as well as on Youtube.  Pretty much everybody and their mama has only good things to say about this palette. 

 

It comes with 12 eyeshadows (some shimmery and some matte shades), a dual ended eyeliner pencil, as well as a mini Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in the original formula.

 I really like this because although these are all pretty neutral colors, it’s in a pretty good range of colors, not to mention  it’s small and compact enough to travel with (which I will actually be doing in about a month) for help putting together whatever look you wanna do while you’re away from home.  I can’t wait to see how this performs live and in color.

I’ll keep you guys posted on how I like these products.  I hope you all have an awesome week!

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

