In case anyone out there wants to make me SUPER happy for Christmas…LOL

Today I got a recommendation from one of my friends, after taking a look at his Top 7 fragrance vid on Youtube (check him and it out by clicking HERE) to check out a new fragrance that apparently the world loves.  So when I went out Christmas shopping with my sibs, I decided to stop by my local Sephora and give it a sniff.  The fragrance he recommended was:

DIOR ADDICT

Dior Addict indulges the senses with sumptuous silk tree flower, voluptuous night queen flower, and luscious bourbon vanilla combined with sandalwood and tonka bean to evoke a feeling of passion in the boldly sexy woman who wears it.  

Notes:
Silk Tree Flower, Mandarin Leaf, Orange Blossom, Night Queen Flower, Bulgarian Rose, Bourbon Vanilla Absolute, Mysore Sandalwood, Tonka Bean.
Style:
Sensual. Soft. Feminine.

 This fragrance is definitely very oriental and woodsy, in my opinion.  A little bit too strong for my liking, but from the raves and reviews, I’m sure it’s a tried and true for many women.  However, while at the store, I noticed another bottle right next to this one and it was called Dior Addict 2.  And let’s just say it was love at first whiff….

DIOR ADDICT 2

 Dior Addict 2 begins with a sparkling, alluring burst of fresh femininity, like a sweet bubble of optimism and energy. Crisp, clean notes of bergamot, grapefruit, and orange mingle with fresh floral notes and ripe fruits, soothed with warm sandalwood and white musk – this is Dior’s baby doll.

Notes:
Bergamot, Grapefruit, Orange, Freesia, Lily of the Valley, Lotus Flower, Pineapple, Watermelon, Grenadine, Sandalwood, White Musk.
Style:
Free-spirited. Feminine. Glamorous.

You guys, I promise you, I fell completely in love with this fragrance!  But as you probably guessed, since it’s “Dior” the name comes with a price, with a $67 price tag per 1.7 fl oz.  So….as my title suggests unless anyone wants to be super nice to me for the Holidays lol.  I’ll just have to hold out until I actually can afford to get a new fragrance.  But for those of you who are interested and can afford it, definitely give this a try if you like the super flirty, feminine, light floral, and citrusy scents out there 🙂

*DON’T FORGET TO:  1.  Click HERE to follow the blog and THEN 2.  Click HERE to enter for the BIG Giveaway once I reach 100 followers!*

Love and God Bless,

– T

2 thoughts on “In case anyone out there wants to make me SUPER happy for Christmas…LOL

  1. Tonasha, in case you haven’t already, do also try Viva La Juicy by Juicy Couture and J.Lo Glow after Dark (I can make a decant for you if necessary). Those two I find to be really good. Also, Aqolina Pink Sugar is worth trying out. I got that for Lauren and she really likes it! Also, everything is cheaper online, so do do a few online searches for that Addict 2. If it’s been out for a while, I’m sure you’ll be able to get it for under $45.

    • Thanks again for the recs. I definitely got another sample of Dior Addict 2 when I went to Pentagon City today. Hopefully I’ll actually purchase an entire bottle when I get the dough 🙂

Leave a Reply

